How to debug app from AppStore on iOS 8+ using LLDB

Hi everyone,

first of all I wish you an happy hacking year ! (y)
I’m very new in reverse engineering / debugging / iOS so excuse me for my newbie’s questions.

Context:
[everything was tried on iOS 9.3.2 AND iOS 8.2]
I need to understand how an application generates its tokens passed through http headers. So, I disassembled it using Hopper I dumped all .header files and I then logged a lot of informations during runtime by hooking some functions to understand the process of ‘how an authenticated http request is generated’. Now I almost know which function exactly generates which token, I need to go ahead and understand the way of a particular token is generated to be able to reproduce it. It seems that using lldb to set breakpoints and then dump the register’s value at some step of the runtime could be the best way to achieve my goals, right ?

The steps I followed in order to use lldb are :

• decrypt the app using Clutch2 and download it on my desktop
  • install debug server and all stuff
  • thin the binary
  • set the thinned binary as lldb target
  • install the decrypted binary.ipa in the iPhone (I tried both with a decrypted version and the normal app store version)
  • set breakpoint: fail

My problem:

After having followed a lot of tutorials on it, I still don’t get it to work.
It’s impossible to set breakpoint using a method name like:
(lldb): b -[ClassName methodCalled:]
// found on this tuts : iOS Application Security Part 43 - FAT binaries & LLDB usage continued | Prateek's Blog
// does not work for me
lldb says that the breakpoint can’t be set, exactly as I’ve not “targeted” the binary.
Plus, I don’t really understand how to set a breakpoint using the memory address. Removing ASLR, finding memory addresses offset are just notions that brainf**ked me!

What I’ve done in detail :

Desktop side

//1: thin the decypted with Clutch2 binary and set permissions :