Whatsapp help

Hello guys I am here for serious help as I am a complete noob my problem start a month ago when my whatsapp stop working asking me to re-register only to promote me to download the latest whatapp version which is incompatible with my ios (I have iphone 4) and I can’t get the appropriate ios . I started seeking help but no one was able to help so I start to analyze the problem in my hand after awhile I find out that manipulating whatsapp plist file enable me to open the app and read the message offline and now I want to check what happen if I re enter my owncountrycode and ownphonenumber correctly I check that it base 64 but somehow encrypted so it became obvious that reverse engineering skills is in demand but I am not one so I start looking in the net your book look the best place to start but I realize that diving into this new field would take me years so I would really appreciate help and direction.
What I was thinking is someone with reverse engineering skills could have better understanding of how country code and phone number is encrypted and save to plist file as base64 and mimic the process with python script .
Like this (“7”>>> “UGsK1DrKOrZw4w09V/cQeA==”)
THANK YOU VERY MUCH AND I AM APPRECIATING YOUR HELP.

I know that I may not explain myself probably and lets say that I want to figure out how phone number and country code is saved to plist is there any encryption and how to mimic the process by python so that I can put back my country code and phone number which was deleted without re-register .

Hi
I just checked on iPhone 4 whatsapp works perfectly well. I deleted it then re registered all works well

Plus the latest update works well.

Thanks. Nickin

Thank you very much Nickin ,